Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search

The HMGS Duke Seifried "Game Master of the Year" Award
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup Pages

In 2010 HMGS® honored Uncle Duke Seifried with a Game Master Lifetime Achievement Award, and officially renamed the Game Master of the Year Award to the “Duke Seifried Game Master of the Year Award.”
Awarded annually at HISTORICON® to a Game Master (or GM Team) from among the past year’s “Best of Show” and “Best Theme” recipients. Selected by the Awards Committee, usually for those who won the top awards at multiple HMGS® conventions.

This is the list of HMGS Game Masters who have earned this prestigious and distinguished title:


2010‐ Dave Bonk, John Snead, and Nigel Marsh
2011‐ Peter Hess
2012‐ Paul Delaney
2013‐ Pete Panzeri and Bob Kerstetter
2014‐ Tom Harris
2015‐ Paul O, Denny Kalember, Gwynn Reeves
2016‐ Bob Moon
2017‐ Joe Swartz

Sign In
Login with LinkedIn

HMGS, Inc. News

10/29/2018 » 12/15/2018
Cold Wars 2019 Seminar Submission

10/29/2018 » 12/15/2018
Cold Wars 2019 Game Submission