Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (4) posts »

Game Master Awards- Fall-In! 2017

Posted By Christin Sciulli, Thursday, November 30, 2017

From the HMGS Academy of Historical Gaming

The Historical Miniatures Gaming Society congratulates the Game Master (GM) awardees selected by their peer GM’s for Fall-In! 2017.  The HMGS Game Master Awards program is intended to recognize GMs for convention events which encourage others, and exemplify the highest qualities of the Historical Miniatures Gaming hobby.

Thanks to ALL of our dedicated GMs for their personal contribution and selfless efforts at Fall-In! 2017.

1. Best of Show: “First Battle of Kernstown,” by Thomas Garnett (28mm ACW).

2. Best of Theme: “Treat them Rough,” by Steven Robinson (28mm WWI).

3. HMGS Young Guard Awards: Selected from all miniatures events where children were the target gaming group or that were GM’d by children.

·         “Hold the Line,” by Kevin Fischer and the HAWKS (12mm SciFi).

4. ‘Pour Encourager Les Autres’ (PELA) Awards: Selected from all historical miniatures events throughout the Convention:

·         “Battle for the Trenches,” by Bill Zona (28mm WWI).

·         “Buccaneer Wars,” by Brian Whitaker (28mm Age of Piracy).

·         “Make way for Sheridan,” by Marvin Veeder (28mm ACW).

·         “The Mystery of Wissenschaft Base 666,” by Jon Lundberg (28mm WWII).

·         “Verdun,” by Troy Turner (15mm WWI).

·         “Attack on the Dzershinzky Tractor Factory,” by Michael Pierce (20mm WWII).

·         “Fury at Dusk,” by Curt Daniels (15mm ACW).

·         “He Who is Not with Us,: by Joe Swartz and NOWS (28mm Ancients).

·         “Introduction to ESR Napoleonics with the Designer,” by David Ensteness (15mm Napoleonic).

·         “O, Morocco! Oh, No, Morocco,” by Howard Whitehouse (40mm Colonial).

·         “Dogfights over Henderson,: by Berhard Rauch (1/144th WWII).

·         “1777 The Battle of Brandywine- Attack on Birmingam Hill,” by James McGaughey (15mm AWI).

·         “Battle of Brandywine 1777- Cornwalis’ Flank Attack,” by Thomas Uhl (28mm AWI).

·         “Kalisch- 13 February 1813,” by John Snead and Carnage and Glory (25mm Napoleonic).

5. GM Award Judging Teams are veteran GM’s led by previous award winners, all of whom devote their personal convention time as volunteers.  GM Judges for Fall-In! 2017 included Pete Panzeri, Petey Panzeri, Devon Start, Glenn Kidd, Steve Boegemann, Frank Chadwick, Jake Strangeway, Cliff Brunken, Jeff Kimmel, Frank Luberti, Christin Sciulli, Frank Sciulli, Robert Mosher, .and Joe Swartz.


We apologize for any inaccurate data or oversights and strongly encourage all GMs to volunteer and support the program. 

Club groups and all previous award winners are especially welcome as judging teams.  To sign-up to help with our next convention, please email the Awards Committee Chair at:

Tags:  Fall-In  GM Awards 

Permalink | Comments (0)